A bit about me.
My name is Jennifer Buckner. I currently reside in Little Rock, AR by way of Bentonville, AR. I am a proud and doting mother of a smart yet rambunctious three year old son whose name is Cayden (meaning fighter, soldier, or companion in old English). My life as a mother is consumed with trial and error lessons to which I have adapted well in order to improve my parenting skills.
I received a Bachelor’s Degree in Liberal Arts from the University of Mississippi (Ole Miss) in May of 2007. My areas of concentration were in English, African American Studies, and Criminal Justice. These concentrations, although they were interests of mine, became concentrations of my degree not out of desire, rather necessity. I began my college experience as a naïve Journalism student on scholarship and eager to maintain it. This was very short-lived as my ill preparation and inability to adapt to the standards of post-secondary education and adhere to the workload soon caused me to fall behind ultimately lose my scholarship privilege. As a result of this, I found myself, like so many of my colleagues wandering aimlessly throughout the University searching for a reason to remain and not succumb what I describe as “the period of great disappointment.”

